What’s Inside the Crystal Ball?

crystal-ball

I’ve always been fascinated with the art of psychic readings. Having my palm read and doing a tarot card reading have been on my list of things to do for a long time. I’m curious as to what they would see or find in my future, if it’s at all what I want it to be. I’d be lying if I said I know exactly what is going to happen in my future, because even though I have my mind made up about which path to take in the big fork in the road, farther down that path the road splits again, and I haven’t figured out which way to go yet. Thank God I have one more year before I graduate to figure it out.

So if I were to look inside a crystal ball and see my future (immediate and long-term), I’d see a more focused me. I’d see myself studying abroad, traveling and expanding my knowledge of art and design. I’d be determined and dedicated. I’d get a job that I really liked. I’d see myself experiencing life to the fullest. There would a few different roads I could take, career wise, and I would experience all of them in the span of my life, because I don’t think I could do one thing forever. Maybe I’d have a family or live in another country–who knows. Although I think having a plan for the future is essential, I don’t believe that life should be put on a schedule. I need room to move, to change, to grow.

Got Somethin' To Say?

