Louis Vuitton, Yasiin Bey, and Niels Shoe Meulman pay tribute to The Greatest

Yasiin Bey, formally known as the poet/rapper Mos Def  and calligrapher Niels Shoe Meulman teamed up with Louis Vuitton last year and did a series of videos revisiting the poetic and enticing words of  Muhammad Ali titled “The Greatest Words”. I think Louis Vuitton did a great job interpreting the boxer’s words both visually and audibly, amplifying the greatness that was Ali as well as his electrifying words . I would never expect anything like this to come from a fashion house, which makes it that much more interesting. I admire LV’s willingness to collaborate with artists and designers alike, especially with Espace Louis Vuitton, which consists of two exhibition spaces (one in Tokyo and the other in Paris) that are dedicated to the contemporary art scene and inspiring young artists.

Here are the others: FloatWord, and Life.

One response to “Louis Vuitton, Yasiin Bey, and Niels Shoe Meulman pay tribute to The Greatest

  1. This is really cool, and I’m surprised its from Louis Vuitton. I love Mos Def and I’ve been reading up on Muhammad Ali lately, this is a great video!

Got Somethin' To Say?